Birthday Cupcakes For Angelin

I received an order from my cousin Winnie to make 30 mini chocolate cupcakes with cream cheese frosting for her sister (also my cousin of course) Angelin’s birthday.

We had all been invited to a family friend’s place for pre-Christmas celebrations. Angelin’s birthday fell on that same weekend so Winnie decided to make it a joint celebration.

I wanted to make these cupcakes girly and pretty as well as sweet as Angelin who is one of the loveliest people I know. What do you think?

Chocolate Cupcakes with Caramel Cream Cheese Frosting

I love the Waitrose sprinkles and these pink pearls I found! They are so pretty! It’s back-breaking work decorating 30 cupcakes but I did it! I love my decorating tweezers! It’s definitely one of my best buys and one of my treasured cupcake-making aides.

Angelin & her adorable daughter Amelia blowing out the candles.

The cupcakes were a hit! It was adorable seeing the little children at the gathering carrying them around and licking the frosting.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jemi
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 05:10:48

    Really gorgeous cupcakes G, I love the pink pearls! Also looks like you didn’t go too crazy w too much frosting, which is always nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

