Cupcakes For Caroline

A friend of a friend (now my friend) ordered cupcakes from me! Thank you Caroline!

Chocolate cupcakes with Pinkalicious frosting, berries and silver pearls:

Double White Russian cupcakes with Hershey’s mini chocolate chips:

White Russians with extra Kahlúa brushed on

I was a little stressed as one my DCM’s brother was visiting, I had two flavours of cupcakes and frosting to make, frost all the cupcakes and get ready for my DCM’s company Christmas party but I managed.

I was well-pleased and so was Caroline (except for the chocolate cupcakes not being as chocolatey as they used to be due to a change in the brand of chocolate but that has been rectified so my perfect chocolate cupcakes are perfect again). She raved about the White Russians which I made as boozy as possible with extra Kahlúa.

I really appreciate the support and will continue to practise, improve and perfect my craft!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 09:00:15

    They look so pretty…I CAN’T WAIT TO HAVE SOME!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

