The Perfect Chocolate Cupcake

All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn’t hurt.” Charles M. Schulz

Chemically speaking, chocolate really is the world’s perfect food.” Michael Levine

Chocolate is not only a pleasant of taste, but it is also a veritable balm of the mouth, for the maintaining of all glands and humours in a good state of health. Thus it is, that all who drink it, possess a sweet breath.” Stephani Blancardi

Chocolate, of course, is the stuff of which fantasies are made. Rich, dark, velvety-smooth fantasies that envelop the senses and stir the passions. Chocolate is madness; chocolate is delight.” Judith Olney

There sure is a lot of love out there for chocolate. If you’ve read In Search Of The Perfect Chocolate Cupcake , you will know I do not share such sentiments. I am, however, very particular when I get a random craving for chocolate cake. I know exactly what I want and how it should taste. Sadly, I have never come across the amazing chocolate cake that metamorphosises in my head when such cravings strike. Therefore, when I was asked to make a chocolate cupcake, I knew I had to breathe life into that chocolate cake in my head. I have expounded on what I deem the perfect chocolate cupcake in Still Searching For The Perfect Chocolate Cupcake and I was determined to make it happen.

I did. I experimented and tweaked recipes and baked and threw away many failed chocolate cakes, until I achieved a cupcake that was crumbly, fluffy, melt in your mouth, moist and intensely chocolatey. To say any food is better than sex (unless you have really bad sex) is a crime. That term was probably coined by someone who had such bad sex all the time he or she had to resort to eating to take away the pain… What I will say is, if you’re a chocoholic, my chocolate cupcakes are as good as good sex! Giving someone some of these babies might even lead to sex (chocolate has aphrodisiac qualities)!

Fresh out of the oven!

Test cupcake. Crumbly, moist and soft

Cynics out there will say, “Of course she thinks they are great. She made them.”. That is true. But I am not the only one. Cynics will now say that my friends and family will say they are good because they do not want to hurt my feelings. That bit is not true. My DCM, not a sugar lover, likes them. My parents, not the pandering type, especially the Mumsy when it comes to cooking, think my chocolate cupcakes are good.

Gg's As Good As Good Sex Chocolate Cupcakes

My Auntie Maria and Uncle Dee are chocoholics, foodies and two of the nicest people I know. They always give constructive criticism. They seemed to really like the batch of my chocolate cupcakes with cream cheese frosting I made as part of Uncle Dee’s belated birthday present. Auntie Maria gave one of my chocolate cupcakes to her mother (I call her Por Por)  who has been in poor health lately. I was told she finished an entire chocolate cupcake as compared to the usual half portion of cake  Auntie Maria brings home for her. That put a huge smile on my face.

As Good As Good Sex Chocolate Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting, a Blueberry & Milk Chocolate Shavings
As Good As Good Sex Chocolate Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting, a Blueberry & Milk Chocolate Shavings
The father says they look like breasts…

For the chocolate extremist, I’ve also made a version with chocolate chips. You will love. I can keep rambling but like they say, the truth is in the pudding.

Leave a Reply

