Hoarding Is A Lot Like Pizza

Don’t you think? Pizza is good. Hoarding is good. Hoarding pizza is very good.

As you know by now from I Am Hoarder, Hear Me Roar, I had a ‘have to cook, haven’t done the groceries and can’t be arsed to leave the house’ sort of week. Come Friday, I was well-prepared that should my DCM be coming home for dinner, pizza would be it.

No I do not make my own pizza crust. I’d only just started experimenting with cupcakes! Making bread is not something I’m even remotely considering right now. And why should I when Dr. Oetker‘s frozen pizzas are so good? Its Pizza Ristorante range features Funghi, Mozzarella, Quattro Formaggi, Spinaci, Speciale and Vegetale (mushroom, mozzarella, four cheeses, spinach, salami and vegetable). Dr. Oetker is the only brand of frozen pizza I buy. The crust is not too thick, the toppings are generous and the flavours are good. You can also tell that the quality ingredients used were fresh before they were frozen.

My favourite is Pizza Spinaci because I love spinach, it’s healthier and is not only great on its own but also an excellent base for piling on more toppings. The other two I prefer are Mozzarella and Quattro Formaggi.

Being a creäture of excess, I like customising my pizza. I’ve added leftover quesadilla beef, various types of cheeses, chicken I marinated and grilled, leftover chilli con carne, hams, caramelised onions, mushrooms, parma and various salamis. This time around, it would be diced cherry tomatoes and smoked salmon.

It’s so simple. Pre-heat oven, remove Pizza Spinaci from its package, top with diced cherry tomatoes and extra shredded mozzarella (we love cheese), pop into oven and wait for the crust to crisp up while the cheese melts and gets golden. It comes out of the oven, smoked salmon adorns it and dinner is served!

If you can get your hands on some Dr. Oetker pizza, try it!

My refrigerator looks weirdly empty-ish… Grocery shopping is calling out to me!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: BuzzAgent Review – Dr Oetker’s Ristorante Pizza « The Souzapalooza Blog

Leave a Reply

